

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS KAGAWARAN NG PANANALAPI

KAWANIHAN NG INGATANG-YAMAN

(BUREAU OF THE TREASURY)
Intramuros, Manila

BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION NO. 02 - 2023

DECLARING FAILURE OF BIDDING AND RECOMMENDING THE RE-BID FOR THE MULTI- YEAR MAINTENANCE AND SUPPORT SERVICES FOR THE NROSS SYSTEM

WHEREAS, the Bureau of the Treasury (BTr), through the Bids and Awards Committee (BAC), invited prospective bidders to apply for eligibility and to bid for the Multi-Year Maintenance and Support Services for the NRoSS System with an Approved Budget for the Contract (ABC) of One Hundred Two Million Three Hundred Eighty Eight Thousand Four Hundred Ninety Seven Pesos (PHP102,388,497.00), inclusive of all applicable taxes;

WHEREAS, on March 22, 2023 the Invitation to Bid (ITB) was posted in the Philippine Government Electronic Procurement System (PhilGEPS) and the BTr website;

WHEREAS, on March 30, 2023, during the scheduled Pre-Bidding Conference, two (2) prospective bidders, namely Radenta Technologies Inc., and the joint venture of Montran Corporation and Allcard, Inc. attended;

WHEREAS, on April 12, 2023, no bidder submitted its bids and participated in the Opening of Bids thus, the BAC is constrained to declare a failure of bidding for the Multi-Year Maintenance and Support Services for the NRoSS System;

NOW THEREFORE, the Bids and Awards Committee **RESOLVED**, as it hereby **RESOLVES** to:

- a. declare failure of bidding for the Multi- Year Maintenance and Support Services for the NRoSS System;
- b. recommend for the approval of the Treasurer of the Philippines as Head of the Procuring Entity (HOPE) the foregoing findings; and
- c. conduct re-bidding of this project.

RESOLVED at the Bureau of the Treasury, Intramuros, Manila, this 12th day of April 2023.

MA. NANETTE C. DIAZ, CESO IV (Sgd.)

Director III, LMS Provisional Member WILFREDO L. YATCO (Sgd.)
OIC-Director, MISS

Provisional Member

OIC, NGDAD
Member

AMOR ROLLYN D. DAIS (Sgd.)
CTOO II, ARD and OIC-AAMD
Member



CYNTHIA C. AGBIN (Sgd.) CTOO II, BBD Member

ATTY. WILLIAM A. BELUSO, JR. CESO IV (Sgd.)

Director III, Legal Service Member

EDUARDO ANTHONY G. MARIÑO III (Sgd.)

Deputy Treasurer of the Philippines
Vice-Chairperson

ATTY. GISELA F. LOOD (Sgd.)
Deputy Treasurer of the Philippines
Chairperson

APPROVED/DISAPPROVED

ROSALIA V. DE LEON (Sgd.)

Treasurer of the Philippines

Date:____